Mike has been working two jobs for a while now, and I find myself staying up late for him to get home. In addition, I wake up 2 hours before I have to be at work to get Austin and myself ready and out the door. Last night, Mike had warned me that he wanted to go straight to bed when he got home;he didn’t even want me to make him dinner. So, I still stayed up until he got home at 12:30, but then we talked, and talked, and talked. Not being able to see each other very much led to this point.

So today, as I am taking the two hour drive home from work, thank you snow, I make a decision. I choose to stop and get fast food because by the time I get home, feed Austin, and clean him up it will be close to bed time if I make dinner. So, I decided to get myself food. Guess what, I don’t feel bad either. That is what fast food was intended for in the first place right? A quick meal when you dont have time? Not only that, but I have found that if I stop beating myself over every little thing that I do, I will be much better off in the long run. 🙂 The food wasnt great, and I can definitely tell the impact on my body compared to how I HAVE been eating…. I am just so very tired.

