I did it once. I stopped drinking diet soda. I knew it was bad all along. I havent had a diet soda, or regular soda for that matter, since the beginning of October. That makes two months. I feel so much better than I did when I was drinking pop. I had headaches all the time; craved the soda which in turn lead to craving bad food! Now that I am completely over soda pop, I am now moving on to step two- going fast food free.

Now, don’t get me wrong, I am not cutting this out out of my life completely. That is almost impossible I think, having a significant other than can eat meals made for four people and not gain an ounce….  I am however, going to make fast food a “last resort” or “treat only” situation, probably the way that it is supposed to be.

The last time that I had fast food was Sunday Morning. I had McDonalds Breakfast (insert YUM here). However, I had it as a last resort. The time I had fast food before that was Tuesday before Thanksgiving.  So, here I am, going on 3 days. I know this might sound ridiculous, but when you’ve gotten into bad habits, they are so hard to break. I am taking it one step at a time. First pop. Second fast food. I am pretty sure what number three will be, but as of right now, I am going by what my body tells me to do.

I am confident that I will FINALLY be able to meet my goals as long as I continue to NOT force myself to do something that someone or something else tells me that I should do. I have always done things in my own time and on my own, and will have to do this in the same manner.

Wish me luck. French Fries are a hard one to get rid of!

